Michael Barton
Michael Barton

Chairman & CEO BSc (Hons) FCA

michael@rtaccountants.co.uk

The founding Director of RT, Michael now spends the majority of his time outside the office, actively managing a portfolio of clients and utilising the knowledge he has amassed over the last 30 years to provide strategic advice and support.

Rebecca Bradshaw

Director BSc (Hons) ACA

rebecca@rtaccountants.co.uk

Rebecca joined RT in 2004 as a trainee accountant, qualifying as an ACA in 2007. Rebecca is responsible for overseeing the day to day management of RT’s clients as well as concentrating on business development.

Nick Smith

Director BA (Hons) FCCA

nick@rtaccountants.co.uk

Nick joined RT in 2013 after spending the last 15 years working in larger tier firms. Nick specialises in Audit, Assurance and Corporate Finance, working with some of RT’s international clients.

Chloe Greenbank

Manager BA (Hons) ACCA

chloe@rtaccountants.co.uk

Chloe joined RT in 2010 as a trainee accountant, successfully completing the ACCA qualification in 2013. Chloe works with some of our more diverse clients such as charities and legal practices. She is also heavily involved in business development.

Ian Sergeant

Manager AAT ACCA

ian@rtaccountants.co.uk

Ian joined RT in 2007 as a trainee accountant, successful completing his AAT qualification and then the ACCA qualification in 2014. Ian manages a portfolio of clients as well as managing the payroll department and all our internal IT functions.

Simone Brown

Tax Accountant MAAT ATT CTA

Simone@rtaccountants.co.uk

Simone joined RT in 2017 and is responsible for overseeing our client’s tax affairs including personal and corporate taxes as well as tax planning.

Lucy Birchall

Trainee Accountant AAT

lucy@rtaccountants.co.uk

Lucy joined RT in 2013 and is currently completing the ACA qualification after passing the final AAT exams in early 2016. Lucy works with a range of clients on a daily basis providing accountancy support.

Jack Clarke

Trainee Accountant

jack@rtaccountants.co.uk

Jack joined RT in 2015 and is currently completing his AAT qualification, currently working towards Level 3. Jack works with a range of clients helping to prepare accounts and VAT returns.

Joseph Scott-Bentley

Trainee Accountant BA (Hons)

Joseph@rtaccountants.co.uk

Joseph joined RT in 2016 and is currently completing his ACA qualification

Sue McFayden

Administrator

sue@rtaccountants.co.uk

Sue joined RT in 2013 and since then she has been the face of RT, greeting all our clients with a smile and ensuring the office runs smoothly.

Contact Us Today

For more information on any of our services, please leave your details here and one of our team will contact you.

Which services are you interested in?
IndividualsBusinessesWealth ManagementSpecialist Services